Due to so many young people dropping out of schools, the rate of unemployment is increasing, and it affects our society in a different way. In your opinion, how can this situation be improved?

Nowadays, the number of unemployed people is rising because young people are giving up their education. This situation has a negative impact on society in many ways. Therefore, this essay will discuss the possible solutions towards the issue. To begin with, the reason why people drop out of school is mainly due to financial pressure. They are troubled financially, yet they need money to pay for their education and school supplies. It is an inevitable mindset, as older people should be responsible for the financial security of their children. Another reason why this phenomenon happened is that they are struggling in school. For instance, many children find it difficult to keep up with the lessons, and that causes a lack of motivation. Furthermore, children with poor relationships tend to be indifferent in academics. Society can overcome these issues with the help of the government. First, the government can implement financial support for students from low-income families. For instance, Indonesia has implemented Smart Indonesia Card (KIP) for students to help them pay for their institutions as well as their school supplies. Another improvement can be handled by the school to set a program where they can acknowledge students’ interests and help them understand the suitable learning methods. In other words, they can figure out whether they have trouble in academics or in society, and teachers will be able to organise such programs or mentorships to situations that young people currently face. In conclusion, the government and schools play a crucial role in the rate of unemployment, as it is connected to the education system. For that reason, I believe both institutions should give sponsorships and guidance for young people to stimulate their interest in study.