Today, TV channels provide man's sport show more than women's sport show. Why? Should TV channel give equal time for women's sport and men's sport?

Today, TV channels provide man's sport show more than women's sport show. Why? Should TV channel give equal time for women's sport and men's sport? Nowadays, some TV channels provide men’s sport programs more than women ’s sport program because of many reasons. In my opinion, I think that television channels should divide equal attention to show of both genders. There are some reasons why men’s sports are more noticeable than that of women. Firstly, males often have more free time than females to watch TV programs. For example, Vietnamese women usually spend their time to take care of children and family, so they do not have enough time to watch television compared to their husbands. Secondly, some companies usually produce a lot of men’s sports programs because it gets the most view and it has some advantages for them. This may lead to the company grow quickly and make a lot of money. In my opinion, broadcaster should have the same hour sports programs for men and women. First of all, they can learn a lot of things through sports program. For example, women can do their own exercise at home through sports programs without having to go to the sports center, which can help them improve their health and avoid some diseases such as high blood pressure, diabetes, etc. Secondly, publishers should have more sports programs for women so they can watch and relax after their work. This may lead to women feel comfortable after a tiring day. In conclusion, in the modern society of today, there are more men’s sport shows than women ’s shows but in my opinion, I think that the broadcaster should have equal time for both men and women.