International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Travelling overseas is much more convenient than it was in the past. This led to an increase in the number of people travelling to other nations. It is considered by many that traveller may have an effect on local inhabitants and the environment. From my perspective, there are more negative aspects of overseas travel than positive ones. The essay will outline the arguments for my viewpoint. Destroyers or Visitors? Not everyone is disciplined and conscientious. This assertion is supported by two factors. First of all, some tourists defaced the area's trademark charm and beauty by leaving their names and messages on various structures and objects, as well as by taking souvenirs made of natural materials like stones and shells. Secondly, since they are being killed by visitors or by locals who are hunting them for the purpose of selling them to travellers, animals and plants that are already in danger of extinction are becoming more and more so due to people. For instance, despite the fact that fishing for parrot fish is illegal, it is one of the most popular targets. However,these visitors raise the amount of money flowing into their country and also support community income. This earning enhanced the development of society and the nation. Even though money from tourists is significant, but not as vital as natural and ancient places. Therefore, the disadvantages of international tourism will outweigh the advantages If the government is unable to regulate travellers, it may be a good idea to prohibit people from visiting.