“In spite of the advantages made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.” Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Food technology offers many benefits nowadays, but famine is still common in some nations. There are two causes and two solutions for this statement. Firstly, in the world are many areas in which people have a low quality of life and they struggle facing difficulties to live. They cannot afford to buy necessary supplies for survival and cannot benefit from the development of the world. These financial problems make consequences such as health problems or death and these societies cannot even dream about trends or technology. Secondly, the environment can be a major problem because of weather or soil. If it is too hot, humans cannot work or use the soil to grow crops. Even rain can influence the progress of cultivating food. For example, regions from Africa and Asia have hot climates and this fact illustrates that agriculture cannot be practised in these zones and humans cannot use the environment for necessary facilities. In order to help these helpless people, governments can make agreements with other developed countries by investing in long-term projects. Richer nations can provide resources to the poorer ones and this will increase the economy and will reduce famine. For instance, the import of food supplies could make poverty go away, help poor nations prosper and offer hope for survival. Another solution could be immigration. People could emigrate to other areas which can offer them opportunities to make their lives easier. For example, there are many countries which offer better conditions for their citizens or the weather does not influence the production of food supplies. In conclusion, even if agriculture provides a lot of advantages, some nations do not have the conditions to afford them or the environment does not provide them benefits for using the soil. To prevent this, richer countries could help the poorer ones or people could emigrate to developed areas.