Some people think that robots are important for human’s future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The importance of robots for the development of human's future has always been debatable, and has now become more controversial. It can be strongly agreed upon the fact that this matter has some convincing arguments, despite the contentions about it. This essay will discuss the positives and negatives and this will lead to a reasoned conclusion. At the, outset there are numerous reasons why artificial intelligence has some negative aspects, but the most alarming one lies in the fact that, because of the advanced machines, humans would lose their jobs and this can be a contributing factor to why people are against the use of robots. For instance, research in this area invariable shows that 70% of Sydney factory workers have been relieved from their job to the introduction of advanced machines. For this reason, the negative impact of robots should not be ignored. Nevertheless, there are some people who believe that artificial intelligence can be addressed with some positive facets as well. However, the most predominant one stem lies from the fact that it makes for more efficiency and is also cost-saving, which is not only beneficial but also necessary. As an illustration, the findings of some studies show that 81% of Melbourne factories were able to achieve double their production after the introduction of automatic machines. Therefore, the importance of machines is undeniable. After analysing the above discussion, it can be concluded that the impacts of robots on humans are significant, although the given negative side should not be overlooked. I truly believe that robots are useful in many ways to mankind, as they reduce the load of work and make the work comfortable.