Some people think that hosting international sports events is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Owing to globalization and technology, many international sports competitions take place every year in any decided country. It is argued that hosting such events is beneficial for the country, while some short-sighted say it is not good. I think that the host country always gets a lot of benefits, and this essay will first discuss how the country can boost their economy through the received foreign currency and tourism during such events, and then the drawbacks for the country as the local important events-related news remains silent and millions of students get disturbed. There are innumerable benefits of hosting the world cup tournaments to the economy. One of them is a huge amount of foreign money can be earned because thousands of alien people come to visit and watch the show. Such money can be used for infrastructure, healthcare, education and tourism. For example, recently in the UAE, the FIFA world cup was held and millions of people visited, and thousands of locals got employed. The next one is the fame of the host country and the attraction of international travel would be increased as migrants visit other local popular places as well besides watching the event. In my view, I confidently say that the host country's economy gets boosted much faster in this case as it receives massive foreign currencies as well as an attraction for tourism. However, there are some drawbacks as well for the host country as a lot of local important incidents remain silent during such well-known events. The world cup always attracts millions of viewers of all age groups. In this case, countless students get disturbed and as a result, many of them do not perform academically well as they do usually. For example, in India, Cricket is very famous and during an international game show, almost all game lovers spend many hours watching the show forgetting the importance of allocating their time. In my point of view, I can say that such demerits to the game viewers can be minimized by some regulations, and thus, no one can stop you from seeing the growth of the host country. In conclusion, for hosting the worldwide sports pageant, despite the host country's viewers get deviated from their goals, I opine that they get employment, the country's economy gets hiked and tourism gets promoted because of thousands of temporary migrants.