All children should learn foreign language as soon as they start to study in school. How far do you agree this view?

Learning a foreign language at primary school has become a growing trend in many countries in the world. On my side, I prefer to children should learn a second language in elementary school, and I will explain why. It is clear that learning a foreign language at primary school brings children three particular advantages. First of all, it provides an opportunity to cause of natural-sounding and native-like accent. Children are always mimicking what they hear, their sensitive ears help them pick up on duplicate the tricky sounds. By starting early, children can speak smoothly and confidently. Moreover, this can affect careers. The admission process becomes more competitive across the world, and knowing a second and third language adds a new dimension to an applicant’s resume. Finally, it might change the point of view and brings a bigger view of the world. Traveling abroad is an experience that can benefit anyone, but being able to travel and know the language of the place visiting gives the confidence to experience different cultures. Besides the benefits, early learning of a foreign language also has some possible disadvantages. This learning may delay the development of the child’s first language and waste time. Despite these potential drawbacks, early learning would be the most compatible duration of a human lifetime. In conclusion, there are some particular advantages and disadvantages of learning a new foreign language at an early age. However, acquiring a second language at primary school is more beneficial than disadvantageous. Parents should weigh the benefits and drawbacks carefully before making a decision.