Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The evolution of the Internet became very significant in the 21st century. Therefore, It is very critical to understand, if such kinds of services should be made free or not. Some people may argue that this service is not important as other services, but some are contrary. From my perspective, I agree with the statement and believe that it is as important as all the other services. I strongly feel this way for two main reasons, which I shall narrate below. Firstly, having such kind of service without charge will definitely boost the development of the region. This access to the Internet will help in connecting with the world and, thereby, build better relationships with others. For example, when I visited Japan, a few years back, I noticed that at each and every corner there's free Wi-Fi available for the public to use. This has brought a drastic boom in the upscaling of the city, which in turn influenced many tourists to seek out this place. Having such kind of free service helps a country develop much bloomingly and effectively. Today, with the evolution of modern technology, having these computers and gadgets connected to the Internet is of utmost importance Secondly, giving free net access benefits students the most. All the information they seek out is just one click away and eventually will turn out to be very useful among these young minds. For example, the year 2020 has brought out the Zoom platform in most school and university-going students. This helped the students a lot to continue their education without having any hindrance or break in their learning process. Having access to the world wide web free of charge has definitely impacted the field of education in a positive manner. Just as a coin has two sides, some people may argue that this service is not as important as other services mainly because some of them may have a hard time figuring it out. But nowadays, there's many different platforms which help these people to understand its significance and benefits. In conclusion, I believe with the newly developing world where everything is going eco-friendly, having access to the Internet at no cost will benefit a lot in society.