3.Question- In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

We are living in an age of technological revolution, discoveries and advances are made in different spheres of human activity, in particular in agriculture. It may seem at first sight that the problem of famine has been solved for good, though many people all around the globe still lack basic foodstuff. It happens due to the governmental food policies, which fail to distribute nutrition products wisely, and lack of international cooperation for the sake of the solution of the global hunger problem. Taking into account the fact that implementing new food policies in different states can be time-consuming, a possible solution for this problem can be suggested by volunteer organisations. Firstly, local authorities in regions that face hunger mostly fail to supply the weakest groups of the population with necessary meals. For example, supermarkets can be full of meat, fish, fruit and vegetables, but the majority of the population cannot afford them. In this situation, volunteer organisations can provide monitoring and distributing actions such as defining the groups of people in need and then supplying them with cheaper goods or goods which are about to be thrown out because of their date of expiration. Of course, it doesn't mean selling spoiled food. Secondly, there are states with a high socioeconomic level which can provide international help and where volunteer groups can thrive. For instance, most of Europe and North America can help African or Asian countries which suffer from draughts of floods by providing appropriate technology and just delivering products. In this case, volunteers can become the intermediaries between developed and developing communities. To sum up, the global hunger issue is much more complicated than it seems to be. The success of improving the situation is in the coordinated work of governments and volunteers.