some people think that students who achieve the best academic results should be rewarded. other believe it is more important to reward student who show improvement. discuss both opinion and views.

A reward is something given or done in return for achieving something or doing something really good. In this competitive world excellence is the only word that is treated well with hefty bounties. However, those who are showing consistency and improving themselves constantly have to be under the radar and teachers should encourage them by offering gifts and prize money for their small achievements. It really makes a lot of difference in their lives by doing this. Children are nurtured in different environments and have different perspectives towards completing a task. Some sophomores perform their duties diligently while others complete them as it is mandatory for them this in turn shows an effect on their academic results. Students who are achieving excellent results in their studies have to be definitely rewarded with good grades and bounties as it boosts their confidence levels. For instance, ABC who cleared all his entrance exams on his first attempt by securing first rank in all those exams now considered a role model to many people, and he created a nationwide sensation as well. In addition, appreciating the top achievers motivates the other children who are consistently performing well and improving themselves progressively. They will try to put in some extra effort to be at the top. Considering this, a teacher/instructor should encourage them by assigning them new tasks or by giving appreciation letters. For example, as a, student we could have come across so many situations like this where management not only reward the top performers but also the one with improvising themselves by giving them consolation prizes. These small things can have a great impact on their attitude towards academic excellence. To summarize, children in school should be awarded and rewarded for their talent and their achievements in academic results. However, there should be a hierarchy of rewards decided by the institution and other methods of appreciation which motivates all levels of students. It is not about the top performer or an underperformer it is about delivering a good member into society by motivating them at the right point in time.