Climate change is now an accepted threat to our planet but there is not enough political action to control excessive consumerism and pollution do you agree ?

Pollution is increasing continuously all over the world resulting in drastic climatic changes, however, unfortunately, there is no strict check and balance on the things due to which this destruction is coming forward. I totally agree with this statement. This essay will discuss some points to my agreement and in the end, will give a valid conclusion. Our environment is polluting day-by-day due to myriad reasons. To commence with, the majority of individuals do not take care of their country's greenery and they cut them for their daily uses and also for factories consumption as a result, our surrounding air is getting polluted with carbon dioxide which is therefore, making it difficult for people to breath easily, especially those with lungs issues like asthmatic patients and people with chronic cough. For example, Trees are considered air purifiers as they absorb carbon dioxide and give back oxygen which is very necessary. Furthermore, most people burn garbage in the open air which pollutes our air as well as destroys the ozone layer which causes substantial alterations in the climate. Besides this, industries are releasing their toxic waste into the sea where aquatic life is in danger. For instance, in many cities, the public is suffering from many health-related problems. In spite of these issues, there are some remedies to all these problems which the government and all the public ought to take to get rid of the above hazardous issues. Firstly, the government should ban the use of plastics because they cannot degrade in the soil and at the same time are not eco-friendly. Secondly, everyone in society should play an active role in growing plenty of plants. To illustrate this, many programs which are broadcasted on television for awareness of the cleanliness of the environment are playing an effective role. To sum up, although, pollution is a debatable issue nowadays as it is increasing tremendously. Nevertheless, in my opinion, the government and the public should take care of keeping their environment clean and should not involve in such actions which ruin our environment.