The world should have only one government rather than a national government for each country.  Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there are some people who believed that the world should be ruled by only one political authority rather than a country with its government. In my opinion, this is a matter of debate in light of different factors before any conclusion can be drawn. On the one hand, there are several benefits of a one -world government. Firstly, people can travel overseas without worrying about visas or languages. This is because there is only one country and individuals can travel from city to city, during weekends or holidays easily. Thus, the living standard will be increased as a monumental achievement. Secondly, in terms of economy, there is only one currency for every transaction under the sun. Companies no longer have to worry about the exchange rate, which plays an important role in trading businesses. For example, a logistics company will heavily depend on the fluctuation of the currency. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of one government. In terms of cultural diversity, people will forget about the convention of their nations. This can be explained by the one single nation does not have its own history and traditions, no longer do citizens remember their ancestors, and origins. Additionally, the connection between language, culture, and humans is inextricably intertwined. Another drawback of this is that many people believing in different religions will claim this as a repressive measure. It seems that there is no point to accept one government in the world. In conclusion, a one -world government is a two-sided sword, which has more benefits compared to drawbacks.