Maby working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

In the present age, a sedentary lifestyle is becoming more and more popular despite a large number of sports facilities. Working communities are reluctant to exercise on working days or even holidays. This essay will discuss the main reasons associated with this epidemic and propose some possible solutions to avoid them. The main reasons for inactive behaviour are sluggishness and lack of time. People who work throughout the week prefer to sleep and rest in their free time or spend time with their family; therefore, they don't have extra time to devote to sports. On the other hand, some of the employees work full- time and sometimes work overtime; hence, they really don't have time to do some exercise. What's more, some workers are lazy and really detest exercising. In other words, they are accustomed to a sedentary lifestyle and can't adapt themselves to active life. In my opinion, the best solutions to this problem are encouraging people to exercise and informing them about its beneficial effects. Firstly, employers should build sports centres in their workplace and provide leisure time to workers to do some sports. Moreover, some people are unaware of physical activities' advantages, and the government should run some campaigns and aware the public. For instance, they should advertise the benefits of doing sports and encourage people by tempting offers. In conclusion, leading a sedentary lifestyle among working people is mainly because of indolence and time problems. The most effective solutions are aware society and encourage them by advertising physical activities.