Some people say patriotism causes problems and is negative overall. Others feel that it is beneficial for society at large. Do the advantages of patriotism outweigh its disadvantages

There is an argument that some people think patriotism results in some issues while others assume that it is efficient to the community in a big picture. In my opinion, drawbacks of patriotism will be over it’s benefits because of racism, and negative impact on world peace. Firstly, some people think that patriotism is crucial for society because it promotes nationality’s history, and tradition. Patriotism plays a huge role of country’s history and future since it is about pride of the nation. People who usually remember about nation’s history are likely to inherit their history to the children. This will be great benefit in the future of nation. Moreover, patriotic people usually discuss about their nation’s culture and tradition. It can influence tradition ’s development in a positive way. These people seek to improve their tradition and advertise about own country to the worldwide. Although, patriotism effects to the nation’s development in a good way, it mostly directs to the wrong results. Unfortunately, patriotic view leads to racism in the most countries, and confliction between countries. There are many local groups which aim for broadening patriotism by judging minority groups. They differentiate other minor group as low-level and consider their country as the greatest. This view is resulting in racism around the community. For instance, Hitler started 2nd world war inspiring by his patriotism, and racist view on Jewish people. This history reminds us how patriotism leads to danger when it is overused. Moreover, patriotism is destroying some countries’ diplomatic relations in some case because of biased people in national culture only. In patriotism, people mostly assume their nations better than other countries, which brings misunderstanding between nations. it is affecting to diplomatic relations, and world peace in a bad way. To summarize, patriotism could be beneficial to nation’s history and tradition since it is related to nation’s pride. However, I think patriotism has negative impacts overall because it causes racism between nations, and effecting to world peace since people concentrate on only own nation’s interest.