In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is said that nobody will buy printed books or newspapers in the future because all of us will have access to online reading with any information we need without paying. In my opinion I agree with this statement because we live in information age when people accustomed to using the internet. Firstly, there is a huge advantage for our environment. Trees are not cut down for the sake of making paper and paper materials. In this case we bring the benefit for us by ourselves because trees are helping us to breathe so we can maintain health. This brings me to my second point. Nowadays the overwhelming majority of people use the internet to access the news or online books. This is a common trend which has many advantages such as publishing or accessing information on the internet for free. What is more, people can find everything they want online. Thirdly, people can read the news in any language from any country in the world. We got used to read newspapers on our national language. But have you ever imagined that some people who want to improve other languages don’t have an opportunity to read printed news in this language? Furthermore, many tourists or foreigners prefer to read the news on their own language while staying in another country. Online reading provides an ability to read the news on any language that humans want and besides much faster and without payment. All in all, I believe that we will maintain online reading in the future as it simplifies our lives.