Some feel that cities shold be designed to be beautiful while others feel their functionality is more important.

It is thought that street artist should be provided with an allowance for graffiti, while others consider it as a restricted type of art, I believe that this graffiti play a key role in the general city appearance. On the one hand, a vasts amounts of people do not like street art. That is because they think painting graffiti will dilute the atmosphere of the city. Or they maybe see graffiti bad as a whole. For instance, in Germany, Berlin a lot of graffiti was printed in the southern part of the city and this increased intentions of society and those painters. Not all residents determine graffiti as art, so they do not like it, I, however, think that graffiti are crucial for the style of the city. On the other hand, having painted street art makes the city looks better. That is to say that a majority of graffiti is treated as the heritage of the whole place or high-quality grace. Moreover, they can have margins for the buildings, which are disused and have dire facades. Take for example Sydney, there is a lot of graffiti there which maintains the whole style of the city, and even the government has restricted washing graffiti. Therefore, I think why graffiti are important in the city's appearance. To sum up, even if not all residents do not love graffiti, I think that this type of art makes the city more attractive, so I think it can not be banned.