In the present era, children have fewer responsibilities than in the past. Some people consider this as a positive development, others see it as a negative trend. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

At present there is a tendency of making children free from the majority of responsibilities compared with children in the past. A plethora of people believe that this leads to negative consequences like not being ready to enter adult life. However, others and I argue that it is a positive development since children should be free to spend their time on hobbies, games, and other interests.On the one hand, it is beneficial for every child to be able to be responsible. In other words, they should learn how to make significant decisions and tackle difficulties on their own, as this helps to rapidly adapt to mature life. Moreover, responsibilities, such as household chores, are also a huge advantage because this makes one more independent in some sense. For example, according to the recent study, children from the past, actual adults, took minimum time to adapt to living without parents since they knew the most important things, while almost all of the Gen Alpha children are not able to basically cook. Nevertheless, childhood is considered the brightest time of every human's life, and forcing adolescents to spend free time cleaning a house or looking after their younger siblings is not the best way to raise a happy person, because it steals their chance to make friends, find interests, and decide on a future job. Hence, it is reasonable why an increasing number of humans from the new generation are being released from the huge amount of duties. To illustrate, the US little citizens are less stressed and express their feelings easily because they usually have fewer responsibilities compared to emotionally unstable Russian and other post-Soviet Union country children. To conclude, it is clear that loading teenagers with adult responsibilities can be beneficial to starting adult life effortlessly and solving their problems, but kids should be allowed to enjoy their childhood; that is why the modern position of fewer responsibilities for kids is acquitted.