The internet has as many disadvantages as it does advantages. To what extent do you agree whit this statement?

In the cutting-edge era, society of people depends on technology for professional work, academics, and entertainment. The Internet has numerous drawbacks and some benefits. I largely agree with this notion due to some reasons which I discuss in upcoming paragraphs. Admittedly, there is a myriad of demerits why the internet has a lot of drawbacks. Primarily, through the internet people get involved in illegal activities. In other words, in the modern era, everyone uses the internet for many purposes professional and academic works as well as entertainment. So, an individual does some illegal activities to earn money and then hacks the accounts apart from blackmailing the people while sharing personal information in a dirty way. Furthermore, the internet's effect on children's academics. What I mean to say is that the internet has several games which interact with the children due to which wards are less focused on their studies. Therefore, kids' academic performance is average when playing too many games on the Internet. On the flip side, there are some merits to why the masses use the internet daily. The predominant one is providing huge knowledge about every field. To justify, with the help of the internet multitudes grab knowledge about culture, history, business strategies, and study material which helps in flourishing the future. To conclude, the internet has numerous disadvantages such as folks involve in illegal activities and children's academic performance yet through the internet people get knowledge about every sector.