In many countries, fewer and fewer people go to universities to study science. What’s the reason for this? What can be done to encourage people to learn science.

It is certainly true that with the change of,time students are choosing their courses for their higher education according to their skills. Some people opine that only a few learners prefer to study science in colleges or universities. The essay will substantiate the causes behind this problem as well as solutions to propel them to have science in their courses. There are myriad reasons that students do not like to study science. Firstly, they want to complete their higher studies in courses which are in high demand in the job sector. This is because they can assimilate the knowledge to move up the ladder of their carrier. For instance, a survey done by BBC noticed that most teenagers in India like to research Computer science as they will get jobs which have lucrative salaries. Moreover, a science subject is tough to understand for many students. The reason is that for this course they need to learn practical and theoretical information which makes them confused. Consequently, instead of wasting time and fees, science they like to study another subject. There is a number of ways which can propel learners to take a science course. The public authority must pay good salaries to employees who are working in the science sector since it can propel youngsters to take interest in these subjects. In addition, at the school level teachers ought to teach this subject in a way which encourages students to take science courses for their college education. In conclusion, students are studying courses which are demanding or which are easy to understand for them. However, the government and tutors can solve this problem by taking some initiatives.