Some people say that competitive sports have advantages for people from different groups and countries, while others believe that competitive sports only create problems between people. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of competitive sports is debatable. While it is a commonly held belief that competitive sports may cause more benefits for the population and the nations. However, others believe that competitive sports may lead to hate and racism between individuals. This essay will shed light on both views and will show my opinion. There are people who argue that the merits of competitive sports considerably outweigh its demerits. The main reason for believing this is that competitive sports such as football can help increase the country's recognition and popularity. For instance, when a country participates in international competitions, the sports are usually broadcasted internationally. As a result, people will know about the country and will recognize the nation more for their success. In other words, most people recognize Brazil as they win football many times, so if you asked people about this nation will directly relate this country with their achievements. Thus, this makes it clear that competitive sports may positively increase a country's popularity. On the other hand, others argued that competitive sports might cause a plethora of disadvantages for the nations. The population often believe that competitive sports might cause the supporters of one team to act negatively toward the other team. For example, in the cup 2012, one of the supporters of the Mexican team killed one man who support another team because he did not agree about the final results. Such acts may bring individuals to think more about the incident as most people become crazy and they might be unable to control their actions. Indeed, it becomes apparent that competitive sports might impact individuals and nations negatively. In conclusion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I strongly believe that the demerits of competitive sports outweigh their benefits as they may put individuals in danger as most people might lose their brains and become out of control when they do not agree about the results.