Some people believe that using taxpayer funds to look for life on other planets is important. Others, however, think that it is a waste of public money because there are much more important issues requiring funding on our own planet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Every Individual who earns is supposed to pay taxes in almost all Countries. It is a hotly debated topic that uses this public tax money in order to explore life on another planet. While others contradict it by saying there are much more prominent issues to be looked after on our globe. Primarily, There are many rural or say undeveloped areas where people still face no means of transportation problems which is imminent for every household. For instance, the Amreli district of Gujarat state has such impoverished roads that there is no public transit. People use bullock carts and bicycles as means of transport. Women still take a walk for day-to-day day chores. Secondarily, In the present era, the state of Rajasthan has some cities which do not even have proper sanitary service. For example, In ABP news it is showen that ladies have to walk a mile at least to go in the bushes to poop. Due to this flies hover over the remains of the excreta and spread it over the snack hawkers on the roadside which leads to diseases in people. On the other side, Due to the increasing population and global warming,the earth seems to be becoming inhabitable slowly and it is also essential to begin the evidence of life in other spheres this early. For evidence, Nikola Tesla has launched multi-million dollar space programs to find evidence of life on other planets. To conclude, I believe it is important to search for life on another globe. However, the day to day life issues such as electricity, sanitation etc are crucial to be dealt with as a priority.