Some people believe that teaching music in schools is vital, while others think it is unnecessary (opinion)

Certain imdividuals believe that music educatiob in school is important, while others consider that it is needless. In my opinion, teaching music is important for students, who has potential in it. Pupils that do not think that they need this subject should not be forced to participate. For some students going to music classes are important and they need it. School can not cancel this subject just beacuse others think otherwise. Pupils learn new notes, song, instrument during the lessons. Teachers teach them how to sing, use their voice and how to breath properly. One of my classmates is a great example of it. While we had music class in secondary school she learned a lot of thing and now she lives in Turkey and sings there. She imbibed all the information that tutor gave us and used it. On the other hand, music lesson are of the most unncessary classes. Student that do not want to sing or can sing can not see any point in this kind of lessons. They do not want to play on any of the instruments, they do not wat to sing or do anything that is related to muic. I was one of these students. I know that I am not good in performing. I felt that I am waisting my time during that subject. I could have done something that was really interesting for me. In conclusion, i want to say that, music lessons are not for everybody. In addition, I want to say that it should be in school programme. However, students should not be forced to participate. Pupils who want to learn how to sing, play on instruments and others thing should take part. Other scholars can choose another subject to join.