Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different opinions regarding education nowdays. Even though some of them consider that students should chose their path according the needs of society, I disagree with that opinion. From my point of view, everyone should have an opportunity to choose their profession. The job that we decide to do when we chose university will be great part of our life for a very long time, since people usually get retired after 30 or 40 years of work. People have different interests and some of them are better in certain fields and disciplines than the others, so for instance, I am much better in natural sciences than languages, while my best friend had huge difficulties with the math and chemistry, but she still managed to learn how to fluently speak 4 languages. Both of us chose our jobs according our abilities and prons and we are doing them very well, while I am not sure if we would be able to do the same if we chose the professions that we did not like, or some disciplins discipline that we were very bad at. On the other hand, we are all part of society, so we need to contribute to the societies needs with our work, therefore some people think that students should chose the profession that will be usuful for everyone in the future, no matter of their preferences. Except that, people that chose their careers in the technology and science and the other similar fields that will probably become very popular, have better chance to earn good salary and gain financial stability faster than the people that chose unpopular professions. In conclusion, even though some professions will be of the greater use in the future and can bring more benefit to the both, individuals and society, one should chose career according her own wishes and abilities, so she will be able to achieve her highest potential doing that job.