Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? After completing high school, students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A career path in an individual's life is a lifetime lesson. The learning process is not something which ends within few years, but it lasts throughout the entire lifetime. Therfore, It is very critical to determine whether to start the next phase of education immediately after high school or start after a small intervel. Eventhough some may claim, waiting a minimum of one year is considered a waste of time, others rather think the contrary. From my perspective, I agree with the statement that students should in fact wait out a year or so before they start the next journey in their life. I strongly feel this way for two main reasons, which I shall narrate below. First and foremost, every student should be given a break from his studies and be exposed to the real world, by working or travelling. This helps in the nourishment of the brain and really assisst in the vitality of its function. Taking a break does not mean doing nothing Rewrite the sentence does not mean doing anything mean doing nothing show examples, but getting prepared mentally and physically for the second phase in life. One example which I can relate to this instance is my life itself. When I finsihed highschool, I had the profound oppurtunity of figuring out what I wanted to do, as me and my family were relocating to another country. That one whole year turned out to be really dentrimental in my life, as I was able to decide my next carreer path. But, keep in mind that through out the whole year I did a lot of reasearch and studies on different universities, which was not at all a waste of time. Secondly, a year break will help us to get more insight on the perks of studying a course later on in the future. In addition, taking a time off not only gives us insight, but also the whole one year will give us a lot of exposure to different fields of study. For instance, based on my perspective, a course in medical field will always prevail in securing a good job at any point compared to any other course. As the world is encountering new health and realted issues everyday, having a course in medicine is considered rewarding. While some may consider it as a waste of time, as they think that one whole year is spent doing nothing, but students inturn use this time off to decide and understand what they want to do next in their path of life. In conclusion, indeed taking some time off from school before getting into university will benefit students in deciding the future goals in their lives.