In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather then buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

Many people, in a few countries, desire to stay in their homes on rent instead of buying them. This discourse ahead will state the relevant pros and cons linked with this trend. One of the main advantages of renting a home is saving money. What I mean by this is that, when you buy a home you have to bear the initial cost i.e. downpayment, which is saved when you rent a house. Also, various other charges like society maintenance charge and other required house expenses are covered by the owner. Thus, by renting, residents can save a lot of money. Another benefit of renting is flexibility. In other words, if you do not like the place you are staying, you have the right to switch your home to a new place without any boundation, which is not the case if you own the house. Now, turning to the other side of the argument, there are some disadvantages of renting a house. First and foremost is, less freedom. To be more precise, if you are not owning the house you can not change the decor of the house. Secondly, you are judged as a failure by many ethnicities if you do not have ownership of the house so there is loss of status quo. Let's take India, as an example. Buying property is aligned with the social status in India. As per the survey conducted by the ‘Times of India’, 73% of Indian parents look for men with the house ownership for their daughters. To conclude, after all things considered in regards to buying versus renting a house. One needs to weigh up the pros of saving money and flexibility, and the cons of loss of freedom and societal success. Personally, I believe the benefits of saving a chunk of money and flexibility eventually outweigh any negatives.