Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

People have different views on how to achieve success some believe that we should take risks for being successful, while others think measured planning is the key to success. The following essay will discuss both views in detail. On the one hand, it is a fact that taking risks is one of the most important keys to success. Risk takers are smart and innovative people as they have creative ideas and planning and they dare to take chances. Should the plan work out, people would start to recognise and get attracted to their ideas and output, and soon it might become a big fortune for them. For example, in 2005 Steve Jobs created the Ipad tablet which was a newly developed product at that time. Although there was a risk of failure, he took the risk of launching the product to the world and in the end, the tablet became a sensational device all over the world. On the other hand, some people think the only way to success is through careful and precise planning. They believe that in order to take new steps in life or to make a new business product, people should have a good feasibility study and proper planning. By having good measurable planning, they would already anticipate and mitigate the risk should there be any failure in the plan. In my opinion, I believe in the combination of both ideas as people must have plans and dreams in their life and the way to achieve that dreams is through making action plans and taking risk.