Some people say that main environmental problem of our time is thye loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are other important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and your opinion.

According to various surveys conducted in past, we come to a conclusion that our environment is at stake in current times due to many factors, one among which are the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Nevertheless, there are various other important factors contributing to it as pointed by some other people. I will discuss both the views in the below paragraps paragraph and highlight my say on this topic. Common people of our society tensds to notice only what they see around them and beleive that the utmost cause for environmental problems of our time is mainly due to plants and animals species which are getting endangered or extinct. They are certainly right from their point view but also less knowledgeable about various others factors like pollution, green house gasses, industrial wastes, CFCs etc. However, I beleive that the other most important factors needs to be brought into action for a better environment. For example, pollution of air and water and its effects are typically least known by a common man. Various environmentalists have considered these factors as of major concern in recent times and subsequently introduced many action plans to reduce them. Different campaigns have also been run by them in order to bring this issue into comon man's notice. Therefore I along with many other people beleive that though extinction of plants and animals are concerning factors, pollution(CFCs) which is also damaging the ozone layer leading to increased temperatureof temperature earth, requires immediate and strict action altogether.