Some people think that government should provide funds to the sportsman while other opine that private institutions should support them. Do you agree or disagree

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of sports on the country is arguable. While it is a commonly held belief that sports competition have a positive impact on society, therefore government must fund sportsman. However, others argue that it should not be covered by the authority, and it must be funded by the special foundation. From my perspective, I strongly believe that government must supports and funds sportspeople as they represent the country in many international competition. This essay will shed a light upon the reasons why I believe in this statement. On one hand, funding sports individuals may increase country's popularity and recognition internationally, therefore people who participate in the such competitions must be funded by the authority. For instance, a country such as Brazil is a well-known country for winning the football cup. To illustrate, when an international challenge happens, players are reflecting their cultures, beliefs, traditions and views. As a result, players must be supported economically by the authority as they are representing the country internationally. Indeed, this makes it clear that the government must support sports players financially. Moreover, by emboldening the sports players financially, the government may help them psychologically. For example, when people knew that their country spends money on them in order to achieve success, they will feel responsibility toward their country and as, result they will show appreciation for their country. Furthermore, such support may help in increasing bonding players with their own country. Thus, it becomes apparent that funding the sports players with the government may help them psychologically in increasing bonding with their country. In conclusion, the authority must understand the importance of funding sports players and supporting them financially, as they present the nations in important international competitions. In my opinion, I consider that government must support players financially. This is because the country could be recognized internationally because of them.