Nowadays museums are mainly visited by foreigners or tourists, not by local people. Why do you think this is the case? What can be done to attract local visitors?

Today, museums are visited by tourists and by people from overseas, but not by the local community. This essay will talk about why the local population are not visiting museums in their country and what can be done to attract our folks into that area. As we know, most individuals are not keen on visiting museums and they try to avoid that places because of timidity. Therefore, from our school times our parents never told us about the importance of galleries and even when we asked about that, folks just said that this is not vital for our careers. However, even if that is not important for our dream jobs, it will help us to be closer to our past and to feel our ancestors' power and philosophy. For example, Amir Temur was the general of the Middle East in the 15 century and the young generation should have known about that as this helps them to be more confident in their future. To deal with that situation, parents and the government should help children, and let them know about their past generation. As that would have been helpful for youngsters' future as well as given them the courage to deal with their own problems. Also, the government could help the young generation with involvement and let them go there to do some little research. For example, in,China almost all students are involved in that kind of staff and they respect older people which is rare to see in our time. In conclusion, folks should visit galleries in their country as that is the only way of knowing about their own past. In other words, knowledge of the past helps them to find their own path.