In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Many countries around the world are starting to invest more in transportation. However, a number of people believe that the transport ministries should spend more money on developing the speed train lines. In contrast, others think that it is wiser to enhance the available public transport. I believe that speed train will help countries avoiding road traffic, and save the environment. Most countries prefer to spend a large amount of money on improving the train railways, and that to help the environment. For example, in Japan people start to use the fast trains more than other way of transport, as they reach their destination faster, which reduce the usage of motorcycle, cars, and boats which exhaust CO2 and increases the pollution. Moreover, the number of cars on the road will be reduced. In an instant, around 70 per cent of cars were deployed in China after introducing the speedy trains. On the other hand, some countries still spend more on the old transport methods, as it will help the society to not lose their jobs. Such as, Oman still pays a lot in repairing the roads and taxi stations in way to ensure that a large number will use them to move around the country. Also, the tourists will still be able to use the public transports were it will be cheaper in some cases. In conclusion, the third world countries try to pay less amount of the money in train lines, but most of the countries focus more in counstracting counteracting contracting new railways for fast trains, in order to reduce the pollution and traffic jams.