Many People are buying ready to eat food and not cooking for themselves. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages? Give Real life Examples.

Cooking is an integral part of any culture. Instead, of preparing a meal for themselves a large number of people are buying instant made food.I believe, this trend has more downsides than upsides. This essay will highlight the downsides of this. On the one hand, buying instant-made food can save time for a lot of folks. Nowadays people are working a large number of hours across the globe. As a result, they may not have sufficient time to cook a meal for themselves. By buying instant made food they can save time and thus can give priority to more important work. Furthermore, cooking requires a specific skill set that can be difficult to learn. This is due to the shortage of time they may have for learning to prepare a meal. Moreover, Instant made food comes with the convenience of carrying it wherever a person is going. For instance,many of my work colleagues carry packets of instant-made noodles that can be eaten by just adding hot water. On the other hand, instantly-made food comes with a variety of health issues. The artificial preservatives added to this type of food keep it preserved for a longer duration and the amount of fat it contains is very high. As a result, the issue of weight gain may increase. Furthermore, the amount of sodium content in ready-to-eat food is very high. For example, the amount of sodium in one packet of instant-made food is as equal to 3 servings of home-cooked meals. This can exacerbate the condition of cholesterol and blood pressure in some people. Moreover, instant-made food comes is not hygienic as compared to a home-cooked meal. In conclusion, although, instantly made food saves time and comes with the convenience to carry wherever you go it comes with issues such as health and hygiene factors. I believe, this development has more downsides than perks.