Nowadays we see more advertisements on the streets and on our TV screens. What are advantages and disadvantages of it?

In this contemporary epoch, advertisement plays an important role in this world. It’s a helpful tool for modern businesses and to call people attention. Advertisements are mostly available on streets and TV screens. There are numerous advantages and disadvantages for the same and I will discuss both in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, advertisement is the source through which companies can sell their product and it’s easy to reach to customer. Buyers get a clear image of the product, and they can easily view and order it online which saves their time to go in actual store can buy it. Advertisement provides employment as many actors and models get chance to advertise the company product on tv screens. When customers see their favourite actor with the product they are motivated to buy, and which help companies in their sale. For example, Boat an Indian electronic company advertise these products on TV last year and it doubles the sales for them. This is evidence that shows how advertisement impact sales. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks for these advertisements as well. They provide negative impact on children as what the children watch on TV, they force the parents to buy the same without knowing the consequence of it. However, everything people see on these advertisements are not always true and when they purchase it makes them disappointed. For example, I ordered a cake online which I saw the advertisement on TV and when I got my order it was not delicious at all. In conclusion, it has both merits and demerits, but its advantages outweigh disadvantages so it’s a good source of information as it keeps us up to date with the latest brands and products. It’s also beneficial for companies to increase productivity and sales.