People are using a lot of online language translation apps. Do the benefits of this outweigh the disadvantages?

These days dialect translation is used by a number of individuals to communicate with others in any foreign languages. This invention of language translation is acting as a boon for society nowadays because it helps folks to explore more opportunities in aspects of work and social life, therefore merits are overshadowing the demerits of this technological advancement. To commence with, there are ample pros of language translation apps for the public. Firstly, it overcomes the language barrier between citizens of two different nations. To elaborate, every province has its own specific dialect, therefore when there is any interaction between members of the separate countries the major problem in communication is language restrictions. However, with a translation app they can easily talk to each other to express their view. Consequently, it would open a variety of choices for individuals to enhance their businesses. Secondly, it would assist the immigrants to adapting to a new state because he/she can easily communicate with the natives of that particular region. To cite an example, according to research conducted by New York University in 2020, by the advent of this app about 87% of the population is finding it easy to get acquainted with a new places in terms of communication. On the other hand, according to my aspect there is only one drawback of this app and that is due to this translation apps people are not willing to learn new dialects. They are restricting themselves up to their mother tongue only. Moreover, they are getting rely on these technological gadgets for more comfort. Therefore, it stunts their learning process. For example, according to reports issued by Oxford University, the scope of learning a new language is decreased by 35% by the invention of these translator apps. To conclude, although it hinders the public to learn manually any new language but it is opening many better opportunities for people to enhance their business by interacting with residents of a new places.