In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, more and more people are becoming keen on figuring out the history of where they live in.There are some reasons for this phenomenon and also solutions to it. This issue stems from a few factors.The first reason is that people are curious all the time about everything. For instance, when an apple fell down on Newton's head, he did not complain about why is he so unlucky.Curiosity drives us to have a strong desire to know what contributes to Newton’s discovery of gravitation. The issue also results apply that the history of their house or building can help them find out more cultural value and economic value that's why there are so many historic buildings in the world. For example, Shikumen is a residential building with Chinese characteristics but few remain today due to the war.But nowadays,there are still apply a part of people staying in Shikumen where is their grandparents lived. They are very proud of the house or building they live in because it's full of historical stories.At the same time,Shikumen is the most expensive house in Shanghai. If the people who live there want to sell the house,the more history they knew, the more money they can sell it for.  Regarding these factors, the phenomenon could be tackled by some means. Firstly, they can ask for their parents or their grandparents, who lived there longer and knew more past about the house than they. In addition, every country has their own museum which tells the history of land changes, people can go to there to find the answers.  In conclusion, the phenomenon that more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in is due to the reasons above, and the means will help people research this.