Noawdays online shopping becomes more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or a negative development?

There are numerous aspects that influence how people live their lives. These days people are becoming more attracted to web-based shopping instead of offline shopping. I believe such types of shopping have more benefits than disadvantages, and in this essay, I will discuss the reasons why this is so. To begin with, the first major advantage of online shopping is that it saves a lot of time and also money. Moreover, customers can choose their desired items using various mobile apps just with one click, as they are resting on the couch. For instance, research published by Brac University profoundly established that a large number of individuals are not interested in going out to buy daily groceries as they could buy them when they are staying at home. As a result, consumers are not required to waste their time due to heavy traffic, which can save fuel as well. Furthermore, the salesmen are advantaged from this since they are not needed to disburse any money on renting a shop. Although there are many benefits, some people argue that the products from the internet are not trustworthy because many shopkeepers send damaged products and sometimes do not even send the product for which they are already paid. For example, a survey of some customers showed that 20 per cent of the salesman are selling the wrong products. To sum up, it can be reiterated that the pros of internet-based shopping are more than that of buying from the shop while having a few disadvantages too. Hence, I think that online shopping is far more convenient for both types of individuals because they can save time and money.