These days university studies cost a lot.Is this positive development or negative?

University education costs a huge sum of money these days. For this reason many youth are not choosing to continue their studies at higher institutions. In my opinion, it was a right decision to render it paid due to the lack of funding, redundant quantity of job seekers and easy access to higher degree that might happen otherwise. Educational establishments must possess essential tools, equipments, decent facilities to provide students with the best experience possible. Unless the budget is provided by the government, universities solely can't deal with this. However authorities have a lot to care about, apparently they cannot afford to sponsor all students. This will lead to bare-bones conditions caused by the lack of funding which in the other case would compensated by students ' payment. With vast majority of population having degrees from universities, there will be a high demand in employment resulting in a strong competition among applicants. By no means, authorities and private companies will be able to fit them all. Some may argue that without having to pay students will not have to work full or part-time job thus leaving more time to focus on their studies. Nevertheless, I do not agree with this point as students start to underestimate the effortless availability of education. People value things as long as they have to pay for them. To conclude, I believe that universities must stay fee-paying for everybody as it will result in deterioration of the overall condition of the establishment, increased unemployment rates and taking the free stuff for granted.