In today's world, traffic is becoming a major issue. What do think that the role of society and individual to solve this problem

Nowadays traffic jams are becoming a global level problem. A lot of roads are built and a lot of cars are purchased every day. The more the number of cars, the more carbon dioxide is emitted into the atmosphere causing global warming and the depletion of the ozone layer. Fortunately, there are some ways to tackle these problems that will be discussed in the following paragraphs of this essay. To begin with, the population has to understand how serious the sequences of not paying attention to the environmental problems caused by traffic might be. This is prior to being achieved by non-governmental organisations that ought to organise a wide range of different educational courses and training series. For example, one Ukrainian foundation makes videos about global warming and publishes in on Youtube to attract people's attention to the issue. Furthermore, public transport is to be improved by the government in order to encourage citizens to use environmentally friendly electric buses and trains instead of private vehicles. Consequently, the amount of carbon dioxide released into the air annually will be decreased. It is the responsibility of individuals to take some actions to cope with the threats to our planet's air. They can ride a bicycle to work as well as just go on foot with family and friends. Moreover, spending time outside with relatives will positively affect relations between them as well as make them healthier. Additionally, if someone has to ride long distances, he can post this ride on a special website so that other people with no cars can just travel as car-poolers in order to reduce the number of car fumes released. A fantastic example of it is a special Ukrainian app for car-pooling that can help you reach your destination fast, safely and cheaper because the price of petrol will be divided among all the passengers. In summary, there are lots of things the government and non-governmental organisations as well as individuals are able to do and should do to save our planet's atmosphere as traffic causes more serious problems nowadays than ever.