Some people think that travel is necessary to learn about other nations. Others however think TV and internet are best way to learn about other countries. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that the travel is not a very important to meet other cultures, however I do not agree that TV and internet can give the same impresion as an actual visit to some places. Nowadays, one can get plenty of information online from the different websites and social media, so it is very easy to find out anything such as the interesting facts about other countries, traditions and nations for instance. Some people consider that reading about places and learning history, geography and other things is enough to get know the country, so there is no need to waste money and time on the travel. On the other hand, reading can not replace experience that a person gets while traveling. Online research can not substitute smell and taste of traditional food and drink, feeling of the sun and waves on the skin or demonstrate impression that we get while talking with the locals. In addition, traveling is very useful for everyone to persue peruse personal growth, gain more confidence and independence by geting out of comfort zone. Also, communication with native speakers is very good for learning or improving foreign languages. In conclusion, although it is very easy to access to all information about countries, nations, cultures and traditions online, through different media today, that can not replace things that we can gain traveling.