Noawdays online shopping becomes more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or a negative development?

These days, it is believed by many that there is an increasing popularity of e-shopping. Although I personally believe that this trend pours into the benefit of consumers and retailers, I also believe that their exaggerated utilization may pose a veiled threat to society as a whole. On the one hand, one salient merit of online purchasing relates to accessibility and time-saving. When completing a purchasing process through simple clicks on online shopping blogs such as Amazon, Jumia and Noon applications, an outsized amount of time and effort would be saved for housewives to take care of diverse tasks. Moreover, not only do individuals reap benefits from such a facility, but also businessmen since they have become empowered with the ability to target potential customers with the aid of e-commerce websites. Accordingly, a welcoming increase in the productivity rate of corporations On the other hand, despite the previously-mentioned virtues, I still believe that e-shopping jeopardizes clients' finances. If clients totally relied on e-commerce websites, dramatically would they become exposed to diverse cyber crimes such as stealing credit card numbers and purchasing unoriginal products. Furthermore, with the surge of e-shopping, comes the ubiquity of consumer culture. with the wide variety and availability of consumer goods, customers subconsciously develop an increasing desire to purchase the latest social media trends. Subsequently, this may pose financial constraints on individuals, especially the members of limited-income families. In conclusion, despite the economic and personal merits of shopping websites, I am still convinced that they may develop detrimental habits such as consumerism.