Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members how to be good members of society. Others, however believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

This is sometimes argued that children should be taught to be useful citizens. Some people believe that it is the responsibility of schools, while others claim that parents should teach their children. I believe that both of them have their unique impacts. To begin with, home is the first community where children learn the fundamental rules, so parents have many duties because it is essential to rise a good child, who can be productive for society. Firstly, they pay attention to their children ’s grades and activities, such as making sure children study and do their homework. In addition, they should put time and effort into nurturing another component of child success and development. For example, children should be taught how to obey the rules, be aware of some crimes, and respect the rights of others. On the other hand, school is instrumental in children ’s growth, because it can be considered as a second community where there are many individuals with different backgrounds. Since children spend most of their time in school, it can be a supplement in the process of children ’s nurturing by teaching them not only compulsory subjects like maths, history, and science but also skill-oriented subjects, which make them good citizens. For example, children learn how to cooperate with other students regardless of differences between them, and how to take on their responsibilities or be a good team player by attending to different campaigns. In conclusion, parents and schools are instrumental in teaching children how to be good members of society, so both of them have their own roles, which are complementary