In many countries, more and more men are staying at home to look after their children when women work full-time. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

In several parts of the world, more men are staying at home to take care of their offspring and women are working for the whole day. I agree that the father taking the role of upbringing their children is a positive trend in society. Firstly, there are several reasons for this trend rise due to the fact that men and women are equal in all aspects as we are no anymore living in past. For an instance, women have overtaken men and now account for more than half 50% of the college-educated labour force in the united states. In addition, there are many companies offering a work-from-home profession which is giving an additional benefit for men to stay at home as well as taking care of their children. Secondly, aside from the sector, there is another reason females are inching ahead: they are slightly more likely than men to hold one or two careers. For example, In 2018, 5.4% of working women reported holding multiple jobs, compared to 4.6% of males. Moreover, women are also more likely to hold part-time offices than men. Hence, this is understood that the head of the family is no more breadwinner. In conclusion, the changing roles of men and women in the family are a result of equal rights and agreements based on the partner’s ability to make money and preferences. Additionally, in my view, these developments bring great benefits to modern society, because it allows the extinction of old-fashioned conception and it also helps to strengthen family bonds