Many things that use to be done in the home by hand are now being done by the machines. Does development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

People are increasingly using modern equipment to fulfil their requirements which were done by hand in the past as a result of the rapid growth of modern technology. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits as well as drawbacks of the usage of modern machinery from both perspectives of the individual and the community. These days, the majority of day-to-day activities are done by apparatus because they are time-saving. If any task completes within less period than its normal hour due to the usage of modern equipment, productivity is automatically increased. Another thing I would like to emphasize is that tasks can be achieved by using minimum manpower. For example, it is easy to manage the daily chores of a family by themselves without a help of a maid. Increasingly usage of modern machinery for each and every process might be helpful to boost productivity and this involvement is time-saving. On the other hand, there are several disadvantages to the aforementioned view. Firstly, those machines are expensive as well as highly energy-consuming. Therefore, people who use those items must earn more money to maintain those sophisticated machines. Secondly, there is a risk of increasing unemployment in several job categories mostly blue-collar jobs. The replacement of apparatus for human activities causes to rise in environmental pollution as well as disappear some jobs in several fields. To conclude, time-saving and improving productivity as well as less manpower requirement instead of doing by hand. Conversely, modern items are considerably expensive and energy consuming which causes increasing environmental pollution as well. Moreover, it helps to increase unemployment in some job fields.