Friendly robots are now being developed to help people at work and at home. Do you think the positive effects of this development outweigh the negative? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, different kinds of friendly robots are invented to assist human beings at work and at home. In my opinion, the negative impacts of this improvement are outweighed by the positives. On the one hand, it is believed that being helped by robots may bring about some adverse effects. First, individuals may become lazier day by day as a result of getting used to having intelligent machines right by their sides, doing almost everything for them. This may lead to the deterioration of both human physical health and mental flexibility. For example, construction workers do not need to think much when they have to finish building a tower thanks to modern robots, but they might soon lose their creativity and forget their professional knowledge if they keep relying on technology. Besides, if a housewife gets rid of doing household chores due to the appearance of robots, she will lose the good habit of cleaning up her house or cutting grass in her garden, which may be considered a kind of exercise every day. On the other hand, the positive influences of this tendency are more considerable. To begin with, it is undeniable that the development of friendly robots facilitates people's life, both at work and at home. Although it may make humans less hard-working, it is certain that individuals are able to save a lot of time, energy and effort, but increase their working productivity at the same time. Then, people may possess more quality time to relax or build relationships with their friends and family. For instance, selling food could become more comfortable for a restaurant owner with the help of an adorable robot waiter, which helps him save an amount of money to hire a real staff, attract many customers and even have more leisure time. To conclude, friendly robots are now being developed to help people have a more convenient life at their company and at their house. Although this trend may have some negative effects, they are outweighed by positive ones.