Some people think that it is good for a country's culture to import foreign movies and TV shows. Others think that it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this decade, there are many channels to watch movies such as TV, Youtube,Netflix, Disney Hotstars, etc.,and it makes more choices for the population. A lot of interesting programmes are imported from another country which is beneficial for audiences, whereas some think that movies should be produced in their country. From my perspective, there are particular styles for each movie from different countries and people are able to select depending on their preferences.In the following paragraphs, both viewpoints describing in detail before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand,it is undeniable that we live in a global village in the globalization era, and understanding how the difference between nations is the main key to improve in the global market. Many films illustrate the culture, beliefs, economy and policies of a country. For example, Indian movies tend to show political and cultural which is an easier way to lead foreign well know about them. Therefore, Imported movies contribute benefit to understanding differences between nations. On the other hand, local movies should be developed in many ways in order to increase global market share. Not only focusing on story style but also making an effort to improve technical performance. For instance, Khun Phan is a Thai movie which has show-times in Asian theatres, director is able to express the Thai style with high-quality technical production. To put it more simply, enhancing local movies should be supported by the government and national audiences. In conclusion, both imported foreign movies and improved local films should be produced relying on audiences' demand. In my personal, it is better if people have more choices for watching