Health experts say that walking is the best form of exercise; however, people now walk less. What could be the reason for this? What might encourage people to walk longer distance?

According to medical professionals, one of the best types of physical activity is walking, which many people today overlook. Many nowadays are overly focused on social media and rarely venture outside their homes. Finding an outdoor interest, on the other hand, may inspire people to enjoy life outside of their mobile phones and advise them to regularly move and walk big distances. This will go over the topic in-depth and provide a logical conclusion. For starters, it is an irrefutable reality that many people are glued to social networking sites, which leads to a lack of motivation to engage in physical exercise. Furthermore, utilising apps like Tik Tok and Youtube to watch various interesting videos occupies a significant amount of time from their daily routine; instead of going to the park, they are distracted by these apps. For example, after watching a 2-hour video stream, another thumbnail appears and clicks again, oblivious to the passage of time. Despite the many distractions from a healthier lifestyle, finding an energetic activity is one approach to inspire people to walk long distances. Furthermore, not only will this provide them with time to rest, but it will also provide them with fresh learnings and an opportunity to meet new people while exercising. For example, mountain climbing is a popular physical activity in the Philippines, where many people participate because it allows them to meet new acquaintances who share a common interest. In conclusion, people have few opportunities to exercise, particularly walking, due to constant diversions from streaming on social platforms throughout the day. Discovering a new learning activity, on the other hand, may drive individuals to go miles away and may also lead to the discovery of peers.