Plastic shopping bags cause pollution on land and in water, and therefore they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

According to some, many kind of plastic materials or products ought to be reduced because of the most influence on environmental problems. I partially agree to this view and there are several reasons and examples. It is believed that the plastic materials are comfortable and useful for their life. Take saving food or many kinds of cereal products from some insects good example. Moreover, plastic shoping bags are cheaper than other packaging alternatives, and therefore they are choosen by costumers, in my opinion. However, although some advantages of plastic shoping bags or materials protect food against pests and microbes, I consider these products are very dangerous for environmental problems. To this means they can be used only once and then these plastic materials are thrown dustbin by people. As a result this process causes the increasing of pollution to my view. The official companies and government should focus on the effect of plastic packages to reducing fresh water and land. Furthermore, I think that they ought to more alternative products for shopping or daily using things in our life. For example, we can use paper bags for shopping purposes. In conclusion, despite the many good facilities of plastic packages in daily life, I consider these products seriously affect to our environment.