Due to development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Chain stores have widely spread in many nations, resulting in a number of small-scale shops being unable to be against these retail marketplaces. Hence, some residents perceive that the disappearance of these local stores will lead to vanish of neighbouring commercial businesses. This essay will disagree with this statement because local shops are in proximity to neighbours and they can sell high-quality products to differentiate their customers. Self-owned grocery stores in communities can contribute to convenience for local inhabitants such as seniors and two-wage paid families. Wholesale marketplaces need a spacious venue to operate their business, and most of these facilities are in remote areas, resulting in lower building costs for a corporation. However, shoppers can save time to purchase fresh food in their nearby vegetable store. As an illustration, due to the high rally of the oil price, Vancouver citizens are more likely to buy their daily diary in their closer shops, resulting in saving money on their fossil fume expenditure. This median size of commercial shops can attempt to sell divergent quality products so as to attract the disparity target market. Several large-size supermarkets are prone to sell common goods in order to draw ordinary consumers’ attention. On the contrary, if the merchandise shop can provide other brands or extremely higher quality materials to clients, they can stand out from the gigantic general stores in terms of attracting loyal buyers. For instance, there are several unique flower shops and fruit stores in the Kerrisdale community, and their flora and perishable food are extremely fresh, leading to owing a group of frequent consumers. In conclusion, emerging T and T and Costco will not cause a disaster for the local vendors because the shortened commuting time and freshest supply from these convenience stores still meet neighbours’ needs.