It is important for people to take risks, both in their personal lives and professional lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risk outweigh the disadvantages

It is believed that taking risks for both professional and personal lives is essential for people ’s growth. There are benefits when making risky decisions This argument offers some benefits, such as ability improvement and being more confidence improvementt improvements. However, these upsides also have some drawbacks as well, for instance lose both money and job. On the one hand, by taking risks, people are able to improve their own capability, whether related to work and to their privacy. To illustrate, a scientist can gain more knowledge by doing new research that have never been done before. Moreover, some people who like to challenge themselves usually gain more confidence. Additionally, this merit is useful for every aspects for their lives. For example, to win an election, a politician has to trust herself beyond her limit to conduct a campaign to promote herself. As a result, this is not only positive for her personal life but for her professional life as well. On the other hand, in terms of the downsides of taking risks, some people find it harmful due to the effect where they might lose a lot of money and lose jobs too. Some people who usually gambling, not only risks their savings, but in most cases gambler are often found in huge debt and some of them might lose their job. Therefore, the taking risks perspective not always useful for some people. To sum up, Although some people choose not to take risks due to its downside some others believe that it has important roles in their lives. Thus, in term of quality, I think that those who use this ‘taking risks ’ in positive term always benefit by this idea, this is the reason why the advantages are outweigh the disadvantages.