Some employee wants to able to contact their employee all the time. Does this development have advantages or disadvantages?

there are some companies, that like to have constant communication with their employees.using the development of communication for the purpose of a constant flow of information. In my,opinion it has benefits, but as well drawbacks. on one hand, having a fast and incredible development of communication. There are some companies which are using these tools to have direct communication with their company members at any moment of the day, seven days a week. As consequence, having all the crew hooked all the time, For example, my supervisor is receiving calls from the office including on weekends. even though, during his day off when he is not getting paid for that time but he has no option and has to answer the phone. However, on the other,hand it has benefits. such as, good communication between the crew which is key when you are encharged of many employees. with the opportunity to inform and update what is happening immediately avoiding wasting time. Furthermore, it helps to run the job safely and have smooth work progress which is really important in all sectors. For instance, for any law update or new legislation about,safety it is important that all the employees be aware immediately to avoid any injury and cover the companies legally. to conclude many companies are using communication tools to keep their employees connected at all times, some occasions interrupt your free time, but it is for the commonwealth of the company to have all the employees updated and well-informed at all times.