It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages.

Taking risks is an integral part of human life. It is often believed that it is important for people to take risks in their personal and professional lives. I personally believe that the advantages of this notion definitely outweigh the disadvantages, however, both points will be thoroughly discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. Certainly, there are plenty of benefits that come with taking risks. The predominant one is that an individual could earn a lot of sum by taking risks. For example, the stock market around the world is a platform where people tend to take the highest risks and get a huge sum of returns on their investments. Another benefit worth mentioning is that by taking risks one will be able to learn even if the planned thing does not go our way. To elaborate, as the quote states; 'Failure is the first step to success.' Thus, by taking risks, either you succeed or you fail but with failures come lessons that are the best pieces of advice anyone could ever receive. On the other hand, there can be a few drawbacks which can't be overlooked. Firstly, one could lose all their capital in whatsoever business they are doing. In simple words, if one is playing in a stock market or starting a new business, there may be a possibility of losing everything as everything will be at stake. For example, Worldcom, an American multinational company, took a decision which affected the locals and lead to a decrease in sales which significantly affected its business. Moreover, risks could not be handled by everyone. It is observed that many builders commit suicide because of fear after they took certain risks. Hence, it could tear families apart and it can be mentally tough to handle risks. In conclusion, although there are a few disadvantages, according to my perspective, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Taking risks not only increases the profit of business exponentially but can teach us valuable lessons if everything does not go as planned.